You’re Awesom: Simple things that change the world

You're Awesom
I found a piece of cardboard and wrote with a black marker, “You’re Awesom”
I had no idea it would change so many people’s lives. People walking, biking, and driving… everyone was cracking a smile, giving thumbs up, or yelling at me “YOU’RE AWESOME TOO!” The public bus went by full of gloomy sad faces, and I saw one of them light up with joy.
Then it started getting crazy. A camera crew showed up and asked if they could capture the people’s responses. Of course! I said, laughing at the ridiculous synchronicity. People were asking to take photos with me. Others were on their phone at the bus stop telling their friends about the sign. One lady made a personal request that I tell her husband he’s awesome because he’s having a bad day. Another woman stopped to tell me about the Age of Aquarius when peace and joy becomes the dominating experience on Earth.
Oh! Then I saw a unicyclist!
And… today I’m going out again with more people who want to join in the movement.

Contact me at cobinnie@gmail.com if you want to collaborate or for any reason at all. If you’re feeling generous and you want to support me, I’ll gladly accept donations via paypal: cobinnie@gmail.com. I love doing this kind of “work”, and I could use some support for food and other living expenses.

I included this photo of water crystals because humans are at least 70% water and I’m seeing how positive words of love and encourage really DO affect people, just like Dr. Emoto discovered with the water crystals. Remember this when you speak to your friends, family, and YOURSELF. Love yourself, love everybody, and make it obvious!
hiddenmessages

Do these people look like radiantly beautiful water crystals?!
Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_07 Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_06 Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_05 Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_04 Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_03 Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_02 Shannon,Marica_You'reAwesom_01

3 thoughts on “You’re Awesom: Simple things that change the world

  1. It’s amazing how people respond to simple positive words that stand out of the gloom like a beacon of light. Chase, YOU’RE AWESOME. All of those smiles and positive reactions you got will have a ripple effect and touch the lives of many people who did not see your sign.

  2. Pingback: Chase Binnie – You’re Awesome: Simple Things That Change The World – 21 June 2013 | Lucas 2012 Infos

Leave a Reply

